My Favorite Poet…

Dr. Seuss! Who doesn’t love Dr. Seuss?! He’s so awesome! Dr. Seuss in one of the most beloved poets…although most wouldn’t really consider him a poet. I think that he’s brilliant. His imagination is simply mid-boggling! He has a style of writing that is instantly recognizable. Even though his work and stories are filled with objects that we really aren’t familiar with, he gives us a simple message. Like in The Lorax, Dr. Seuss is gently nudging us to think about our impact on the environment. He manages to teach a valuable life lesson in the end.

~ by w1s3r on January 31, 2010.

4 Responses to “My Favorite Poet…”

  1. The most difficult thing is to find a blog with unique and fresh content but i think you offer something different. Bravo.

  2. Great stuff from you, man. Ive read your stuff before and youre just too awesome. I love what youve got here, love what youre saying and the way you say it. You make it entertaining and you still manage to keep it smart. I cant wait to read more from you. this is really a great site.

  3. Not long ago i happened upon your site and generally are already reading along. I thought overall Detailed leave my first comment. I don’t really know what to convey other than I’ve enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I’ll keep visiting this website really often.

  4. Hello. fantastic job. I did not expect this. This is a great story. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

 
