Poetry Forms

There are many different types of poetry forms. The one that is now my new favorite is the Spine type of Poetry. This is where you take a word or phrase, such as “The Phantom of the Opera” and turn it into a poem that looks like this:

The dim light threw

Phantom shadows onto the curtains

Of dark maroon and

The fat lady sang off-key

Opera dimly in the background.

I think it’s kind of fun! You could make all sorts of fun poems with just a simple saying!

~ by w1s3r on February 10, 2010.

4 Responses to “Poetry Forms”

  1. I have to admit that i sometimes get bored to read the whole thing but i think you can add some value. Cheers !

  2. Recently i surfed to your website and therefore are already reading along. I We’d leave my first comment. I don’t properly to convey except that I’ve enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I’ll keep visiting your blog really often.

  3. I’m impressed, I have to say. Very rarely do I discovered a blog that’s both informative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head. Your thoughts is outstanding; the issue is something that not a lot of people are talking intelligently about. I’m very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to it.

Leave a Reply

 
